Information Technology Faculty Roles and Rewards


In the fall of 1998, the University Information Technology Committee commissioned the Information Technology Faculty Roles & Rewards Action Team (ITFRR) to generate a whitepaper report on technology and promotion, tenure, & merit at Southeast Missouri State.  The Action Team is composed of one faculty member from each College and School on campus

The report was generated and feedback solicited from faculty in the fall of 1999.  The Council of Deans examined and endorsed the document for distribution to faculty in December of 1999.  The document is now being distributed to faculty for discussion and to assist faculty and administrators in evaluating the information technology related activities of faculty.

The document is intended only as an advisory document and is not intended to set policy.  Departments and Colleges are free to use it as they wish.  The document is not intended to dictate how Departments and Colleges should evaluate their faculty.

This is a working document, which is intended to inform discussion of the evaluation of information technology related activities at Southeast Missouri State and contains no prescriptive authority.


MS Word 2000 (.doc)

Rich Text (.rtf)

Conference Presentations of Documents

    AAHE faculty Roles & Rewards, New Orleans, Feb 3-6, 2000 - PowerPoint
    Syllabus, Orlando, March 9-12, 2000 - PowerPoint

    Mid-South Instructional technology Conference, Murphreesboro, TN, April 9-11, 2000 - PowerPoint
    Syllabus, Chicago, April 13-16, 2000 - PowerPoint
    Syllabus 2000, Santa Clara, Aug 22-28, 2000 - PowerPoint
    Syllabus, Boston, November 30-Dec 3, 2000 - PowerPoint
    SITE, Orlando, March 5-10, 2001 - PowerPoint
    MOREnet HELIX, Osage Beach, March 22-23, 2001 - PowerPoint
    MERLOT International Conference, Tampa Bay, August 11-14, 2002 - HTML, PowerPoint
    THE Forum, Baton Rouge, April 22-24, 2002 - HTML, PowerPoint


Pertinent Web Sites

    Web sites used in background research

Committee Membership

    Cindy Anderson, Education
Bruce Domazlicky, Business
Steve Hoffman, Liberal Arts
Ted Loso, Polytechnic Institute
Cathy Roeder, Kent Library
David Starrett, (Chair), Science & Technology
Jack Stokes, Health & Human Services

Hit Counter